Adebola Alabi
3 min readApr 29, 2020

--

Introducing: Bola Alabi

I am stoked to join this group. My name is Bola Alabi.

I am an independent Financial and Life Coach, Mentor and Career Counselor. Through my articles and podcasts, I teach individuals to reflect on their whole self (relationships, work and life), to develop the tools for self-actualization and validate and define their objectives through to realization. I am happily married with three children, with a thriving and successful career, great friendships and a comfortable and fulfilling life.

As a Financial, Career and Life Coach, I seem to have all the answers. But it wasn’t always this way. I have had to learnthrough challenging, life altering experiences that formed my drive to ensure that everyone realizes that they do not have to be content as larvae and that they can break out of their chrysalis! I write to motivate and encourage my readers that, they can take practical, fool-proof steps out of the cocoon of limitations, anxiety, self-doubt, failed relationships, crippling debt, poverty and hopelessness that seem to keep people from reaching your full potential and living your best life! I am also a published author of “The Winners’ Ways”

This seems like a fantasy, right? Wrong!

As a young boy growing up in post-colonial Nigeria, I was not born with a silver spoon. The political and economic environment of the time was stifling and unproductive, and I grew up watching my parents sacrifice and struggle unceasingly to make resources available for us to have food on the table, clothes on our backs and a roof over our sun-drenched heads. Those were uncertain times, but they formed the backbone of steel that would later get me through many trying adulthood challenges.

In my family, I was the first to go to college. A pioneer, I was determined to make a different life for myself. I was unwavering in my resolution to be financially independent, and to evade the ever-yawning jaws of poverty and hopelessness that seemed to regurgitate individuals, families, and even whole communities all around me.

I got my first major break when I was hired by one of the most successful white-collar companies in Nigeria. Within three years, I had attained the coveted ‘millionaire’ status. I was on top of the world! The next step in my ‘world-takeover plan’ was to seek even greener pastures across the shores. In the summer of 2007, I migrated to the United States of America chock-full of the most grandiose ambitions and my hopes for the American Dream. But within months of arriving in the USA, I was already knee-deep in debt — to the tune of over $100,000! The American Dream was slipping out of my reach!

I had hit rock-bottom in an unfamiliar, indifferent land! This was when I turned it all around. I decided to take my own life in my hands. I embarked on a voyage of self-discovery. I read extensively, studied the lives and secrets of highly successful people from ancient times to contemporary times, I studied how empires rose and how empires fell. I watched, took stock, took calculated risks, watched the trends and noted which ones paid off and which ones didn’t. Through practical application of practical strategies and my own hard-earned experience, I discovered how to make informed decisions about money, how to manage money, how to lose money, how to gain money, how to keep money and how to multiply money. Within three years of conscious application of the ‘rules’ of money, I had paid off all my debts!

Armed with a new perspective, I channeled my experiences into other aspects of my life, and I watched them flourish too. And then I extended these teachings and experiences to the people around me, and one by one, I watched them turn their lives right around and saw their stories change. It was a revelation! I am excited to continue to impart lives through my writings.

Thank you Dr Mehmet Yildiz and everyone for welcoming me.

--

--

Adebola Alabi

A Certified Financial Education Instructor. Mission is to help bring out the best in others. Thanks for reading my work. Check my website www.winnersways.com.